Short story thoughts 2 (late, hmm, seems to be a pattern, I am not a sucky student, I swear…)

Image

 

The above pretty much expresses what I thought and felt about the second packet of short stories.

I’ll be honest, I am not a huge fan of short fiction. I prefer something with meat, something that is dense, that takes time to get into that forces one to get to know the ins and outs of a character, something rather epic in scale. Taste, however, is of course subjective.

My own thoughts on these here short stories? I don’t have any. Not just because I has the dumb, though I do. It’s because I can’t find anything to talk about when I read only five or six or ten or so pages, there’s nothing to discuss really as far as I am concerned. Then again, see picture above.

One thought on “Short story thoughts 2 (late, hmm, seems to be a pattern, I am not a sucky student, I swear…)

  1. ok, it would help if this were more constructively about the stories… even if not preferred, what kinds of fiction elements do they contain and how, etc. 5/10

Leave a comment